A champion swimmer drowns.

A decorated firefighter sets his house on fire.

Something strange is happening in Detective Josie Quinn's hometown. Can she get to the bottom of it before a cunning murderer strikes too close to home?


Book 10 in the Detective Josie Quinn Series


About Breathe Your Last

Josie presses her hands into the center of the drowned girl’s chest and pumps, counting off compressions. She takes in the girl’s beautiful face, her brown eyes glassy. Breathe. Just breathe…

The body of a young girl lying face down in a swimming pool—white tennis shoes still on her feet, chestnut hair fanned out like a halo—is the last thing Detective Josie Quinn expects to find on an early morning visit to see her brother before class at Denton University. But when she recognizes the girl’s face as she drags her limp body from the water, there’s only one question racing through Josie’s mind: how does a champion swimmer accidentally drown?

About Lisa

Lisa Regan is the USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Detective Josie Quinn series as well as several other crime fiction titles.

Book 10 in the Detective Josie Quinn series, BREATHE YOUR LAST, debuts at #1 on the Wall Street Journal Fiction eBook bestseller list (December, 2020)

Over 1 million copies in Lisa Regan's Detective Josie Quinn series have now been sold. Additionally, Regan inked a new 8 book deal with her publisher, Bookouture for a total of 20 books. (December 2019)